play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Outwoods Motors

At Outwoods Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Outwoods Motors

Outwoods Motors
5
4.8

Based on 19 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Gobsmacked!

    By L H on 03 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Gobsmacked....have had a car from here for only 2 months and several major things have started to fail. As it was still covered by a "warranty" Nigel said if I brought it to his garage of choice, he would arrange for it to be looked at. Then, when it came to arranging, he changed his mind and went back on his word! So, now I'm left with a seriously faulty car?! No words!

    Reply from Outwoods Motors on 11/05/22

    Lauren, I am disappointed with this review. I have reviewed the messages between you and Outwoods Motors and there is at no point any "change of mind" to inspect your car. You called Outwoods Motors with an A/C issue and that was paid for with no question. The garage of your choice has not fixed the issue, and therefore following the warranty guidelines, all cars are requested to be returned to the garage of purchase for further investigation (outwoods Motors). We also offered you the opportunity to return the car for a full refund, as you explained you would struggle to be without a car for any length of time due to the nature of your employment. We have again asked you to get in touch with the office to discuss any issues you have, and in fact you have not done this. We would welcome a call and a discussion on how to move your situation forward. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • 5

    Mini Cooper

    By Tracey J on 28 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From the first meeting to look at the car to actually paying and receiving it nothing was too much trouble. Agreed a great price on both cars, (part exchange and purchase). Everything we asked Nigel to do he carried it through. Great customer service all round. One very happy daughter. Would highly recommend Outwood Motors and will definitely be looking at them in the future.


  • 5

    Outstanding service

    By Tina H on 23 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Drove 330miles to come look at a discovery 4 and was not disappointed. Very reliable service from the first call through to purchasing the vehicle. Honest family run dealership with high quality cars. Would 100% recommend this business!


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Sue B on 22 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very quick easy and friendly transaction, no pressure sales car was ready for collection same day would definately recommend this dealer.


  • 5

    Good service from a small dealer

    By Adam W on 23 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I found the vehicle after much searching and made the round trip of 150 miles. Nigel was professional and very easy to deal with. The car wasn’t the tidiest and there were a few niggles but we came to an agreed price and Outwoods would sort/pay for the parts needed to resolve. True to his word everything was sorted and I’m a happy customer. Drove the car home that day.


  • 5

    Smooth Transaction

    By W T on 14 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fair price , friendly dealer . Good experience on car buying


  • 5

    Superb company.

    By Leslie J on 09 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Outwoods motors are superb I bought a car from them and they went through the whole procedure on line helping me all the way. I'm a bit of a numpty on line they were very understanding and all went smoothly. I would highly recommend them 10/10.


  • 5

    Great service! highly recommend

    By Abby W on 03 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From the first conversation regarding the car to actually receiving it; I have had nothing but excellent service! fast replier and answers any questions you have. The dealer also was willing to deliver my car which was super helpful and I was highly appreciative. The car was perfect inside out- like new! Even after my car being delivered, questions were still answered quickly. 5 star, highly recommend!


  • 5

    Smooth transaction

    By Harry I on 04 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was a little concerned about buying from a 'non-branded dealer', but the reviews were good. I can confirm a smooth transaction, fair part exchange value, and the car purchased was a reasonable price. Recommend.


  • 5

    Definately recommend.

    By John M on 29 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    An easy and informative transaction, so much better than other experiences I've had! Car was as described, and sale quickly done. I would recommend Outwoods Motors.


‹ Prev Next ›

Outwoods Motors

Telephone:
01283 510201 07709 598279

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Outwoods Motors

Address:
THE SHOWROOMS, MCS INDUSTRIAL ESTATE,
HAWKINS LANE,
Burton-On-Trent,
Staffordshire,
DE14 1PT